Simple science gadget gets kid’s attention!

4 Oct

Have you ever used an energy ball or UFO ball?  These gadgets light up when both of the metal strips on the ball are touched (makes a circuit). When one metal strip is let go, the light goes out. This will even work with thirty kids standing in a circle and two different kids making the connection with the energy ball.

These are great for mission’s trips. They travel easy, are inexpensive and grab kid’s attention no matter what language difficulties might exist.

>>Check out the energy ball

Spiritual Connection: Staying connected to Jesus

(Show the energy ball.)   When we look at this ball, it just seems like a plain ball. However, if I put both of my fingers on these metal strips, look at what happens. (Ball lights up.)  The ball lit up when I was connected to the ball. What happens if I take one of my fingers off the ball? (Take a finger off and the ball will not light up.)  The light went out.

We need to stay connected to Jesus for our lives to show a light to the world. Without being connected to Him, we can’t shine for the world to see.

Yes, I am the vine you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing.  John 15:5  NLT

Leave a Reply

